the Little Angel

A few weeks ago, flirtyfleurs.com (one of my favourite sites for stalking-er, RESEARCHING beautiful flower varieties, designs, designers and professional advice)  posted some gorgeous photos of the Chapel Designers’ wonderful dogs modelling flower collars. You can see the photos here.

(To use a sports analogy, since I am very athletic, the Chapel Designers are  Notre Dame. I am the Saturday 9:00 am Timbits team with the yellow T Shirts. Yes, I just compared soccer and football. Because I am very athletic.)

The actual point being,  I somehow got into internet jokes about how I should make a floral halo for my cat. As you know, I take my internet jokes very seriously. And so, without further ado, I present my very own gorgeous animal photo shoot. 

Mr. Bingley is wearing a crown of delphinium, eryngium-

Image

just a sec

Ok. 

Mr. Bingley is wearing a crown of delphinium, eryngium, waxflower and-

Image

NO!

MrBingleyiswearingahaloofdelphiniumwaxflowerandnapenthe(catmint)withaburlapbow, perfect for that….

rustic…..

Image

Close enough. 

With thanks (apologies?) to Alicia and everyone at flirtyfleurs and the Chapel Designers!

I hope you are all having a restful Memorial Day, and I hope that I can travel south and study with you one day. Clearly, I have a lot to learn. 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “the Little Angel

  1. This is hilarious! Glad you enjoyed the post on FF! It was fun making pretty things for our pooches!

Leave a Reply

