Brain Freeze

I thought this bunch of purple and blue spring cuts might cure the winter blues. Hair of the dog and all that.

Image

I don’t know about the rest of you, but this February just sapped my initiative and left me with zombie brain.

All quiet on the blog, as you may have noticed.

I’ve been consulting on fun and romantic weddings, and bringing as many spring flowers to customers as possible, but I’ve let the old blog stall, and frankly I’m not sure how to start it up again.

So, in the ultimate mix of listening to my audience/ passing the buck, I thought I would ask what YOU would like to see!

Want to  “name that flower”?
Want to hear about wedding and floral trends in southeast Ontario and beyond?
Flower puns?
Just some photos of the cat being a jerk?

Image

Ask and ye shall receive!

For now: a sneak peek at a Dutch wedding centerpiece for a wedding in May. Stick with me now, there’s a  pun for you at the end.

Image

I’ll have a fun announcement for you next Thurs.  It involves flowers, moms, and do-goodery!
Just getting a few details sorted out…

waiting for the other shoe to drop, haha.

Happy Thursday!

*re the cat: just want to reassure my customers (especially those with allergies!) that he is not allowed in the studio or near the fleurs.  He is 100% determined to sneak into the spare room, where I take most of my photos. I usually take a snap of him doing so, because I am 95% crazy cat lady at this point. But do rest assured he is not chewing on your wedding bouquet or getting hair all over the cellophane on your mom’s birthday flowers!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Brain Freeze

  1. Allana marshall

    What is the wall colour called? Is gorg❣

    • I have no idea! It may have been a RONA special… it’s in the misty past and the paint chips have been lost. If I find the can with a number on it or anything, I’ll let you know!

Leave a Reply

