0 days without a workplace injury

Actually, it didn’t happen on the job,

but I did manage to fall and crack a couple bones in my right hand the other week.

Fortunately, my ER-issue white plaster cast has come off, and I am rocking a high-tech velcro splint- the cracks are tiny, and I should be back to normal in a month or so. Still…guess who’s right-handed? This graceful ballerina right over here.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Fleurs haven’t been as much of a difficulty as writing cards and trying to do my hair- and typing! The week leading in to Thanksgiving was actually pretty productive,  I even  created one of my favourite pieces to date: a centrepiece of red hot chilli peppers, burgundy dahlias, yellow spray roses, rose hips, rosemary… and I couldn’t resist adding some sage! I just became too frustrated with two-finger chicken peck typing, and wasn’t up to photoshopping  and blog-posting .

So here’s a little show and tell…sorry for the photo quality…Hard to hold the old camera steady, and I’m a fairly poor photographer as-is 😛

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

PS. Happy belated Thanksgiving! I am so grateful for my family, friends, and clients who helped out: tying ribbon, writing cards, driving, and accepting a slower turnaround time on orders and invoicing.

PPS. Mr. Bingley wants you to know he is extremely helpful, too.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Keep eating those turkey and tofurkey sandwiches, my fellow Canadians… and a happy Thursday to all!

Yours sincerely,
Old Southpaw, aka Stumpy the one-armed bandit

Leave a comment

Filed under Day-to-day, Holidays

Leave a Reply

