Congratulations, Ashley!

Ashley Raposo is the winner of our giveaway draw from the Kingston Wedding Show this past Sunday. Congratulations, Ashley!
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And congratulations to everyone getting married! We met brides and grooms-to-be from Kingston West to Belleville to Carlton Place, with wedding dates this year, next year, and even in 2015.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
The wedding show was a great day out at at fun, classy event- think cocktail bar and live music on the top floor of the Holiday Inn waterfront.
I got to meet some great wedding folks from the area, including Nancy from Forget me Not Wedding Flowers and Michelle from Chartreuse Flower Works- I’d been stalking their gorgeous work online for a while, it was so cool to meet them in person. Best of all, the whole event raised funds for the Kidney Foundation, so all those sample cupcakes and cake pops and hors d’oeuvres I devoured were for a great cause.
before
It’s thank you time: thanks to Danielle Kesco at kingstonweddingshow.com for organising the whole shebang, and thanks to all the staff at the Holiday Inn. They were calm, cool, friendly and so helpful; if you’re looking for a hotel wedding venue on the waterfront, they would be worth checking out.
wedding show booth

I usually work solo, but it’s best to have at least two people on deck for these kinds of events. I couldn’t have pulled the day off without my mom, Christine. You need someone to get up ridiculously early on a Sunday and pack your car full of lanterns and flowers and then stand until 4pm? You need a few spare roses just before go-time? You need someone to remind you that a handful of Riesens is not breakfast, and then whip a bagel and coffee out of her ginormous purse? This woman, I tell ya. She did deliveries for me on Mother’s Day. Yep. Thanks, Momsy!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Well my magical weekend came to an abrupt end with fillings at the dentist and a dead car battery on Monday, so I guess it’s time to get back to real life. Still, when real life has moments like this…
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

it’s kind of hard to complain.
Happy Wednesday, all!

PS. Ashley, I’ve sent you an email. Shoot me a message or give me a call!

Leave a comment

Filed under Good People, Wedding

Leave a Reply

