A nice day to start again

It’s a nice day for a….
white wedding!
bridal party

…Or white, blue and purple.
Got some Big Fat Fake Wedding photos from photographer and all-around good guy David L Slack.
backyard wedding delphinium

miss emily 2

Just in time for the Kingston Wedding Show!

It’s at the Kingston Waterfront Holiday Inn 12noon to 4:00 pm this Sunday Aug. 18.

Proceeds go to the Kidney Foundation. I love pairing a good wedding-bonanza with a good charitable casue.
Get more info and $2 off your admission by booking online:

wedding show screen cap

Come say hello at lucky booth #7!

I’m doing a giveaway bouquet draw, and there are a lot of awesome door prizes and VIP bags on the roster.
(quite a few cake and cupcake exhibitors, keep your fingers crossed for free samples.)

cake

Want to hear my wedding show joke?
Get your bride-to-be-hind down here!

When I’m not being the queen of comedy, I like to:

1.Collect fabrics and props for my ‘Backyard to Ballroom’ exhibit booth
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

2.Lose my mind over these Creme de la Creme roses, especially as they open up. (Will they displace Vendela as my go-to non-bruising ivory rose? I’m getting both varieties in for the weekend. Battle royale time. Stay tuned.)
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

3. Reminisce about July 19 in sunny England. I keep forgetting to ask the important players if they mind sharing their photos/faces, so I will leave you with the Bentley:
the bentley

Happy Thursday!
And thank you to my wonderful backyard wedding models: Nikki, Rachel and flower girl Emily. I really appreciate your time and gorgeous smiles- even in the rain!

2 Comments

Filed under Good People, Uncategorized, Wedding

2 responses to “A nice day to start again

  1. OK Jen, you win. Your photos are much nicer than those in my blog today of dirty toilets! (behinds being the only link I could decipher). Have a great day on Sunday! Your stuff is classy!

  2. Aw, thanks John. You know, some people may argue that basic sanitation and education needs for every kid are even more important than flowers. Everyone check out the amazing work on John’s blog, now!

Leave a Reply

