Love Hurts (aka Valentine’s Pricing)

Question: Jen, what is with your Valentine’s prices? Are you price-gouging?

Sassy Answer:    Look at my car, friend.

Image

Actual Answer:

‘Tis the season.  As demand for flowers  peaks, the growers and wholesalers raise their price. For some flowers, especially roses and blooms in red/white/pink, my wholesale price is doubled beginning Feb. 5th.  

Much as I love you all, I have to increase my retail prices if I want to buy groceries.  

For my dashing, romantic customers who want to send classic Valentine’s Day roses, I will arrange those precious blooms with care and make you look good

If you don’t care for roses, I have stunning white calla lilies on the way, and bold red amaryllis blooms just starting to open.  Most of my customers choose a seasonal hand-tied bouquet or vase arrangement full of mixed colours.  Ontario freesia, tulips,and iris are gorgeous right now!

All flowers are Ontario-grown or imported from sustainable growers. Each bouquet and bunch is arranged with love, wrapped in biodegradable packaging, and delivered with a smile. 

Pricing and order info are over at http://www.sageflowers.ca

Happy Valentino, sweethearts! Thank you for letting me add some romance to your February!

Your florist and wingman,

Jen

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

